Australian Training Awards Nominations 2023


Posted on 15/11/23 in

See the full list of our nominees!

We are proud to announce our finalists for the National Australian Training Awards. We wish them the best of luck!


Individual Finalists

Apprentice of the Year Award

  • ​Leela Subramaniam - Victoria
  • Amy Hunt - Western Australia

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Student of the Year Award

  • Aaliyah Morley - New South Wales
  • Courtney Sumner-Kimlin - South Australia
  • Anthony Nelson-Burns - Western Australia

School Based Apprentice/Trainee of the Year Award

  • Molly Smith - New South Wales
  • ​Joachim Lopez-Valoa - Victoria

Trainee of the Year Award

  • Bridie Searle - New South Wales
  • Rebecca Hope - Victoria
  • Hannah Morrison - Western Australia

Business Finalists

Large Employer of the Year Award

  • Transdev Australasia Pty Ltd​ - New South Wales

Australian Apprenticeships Employer Award

  • Komatsu - New South Wales
  • Peter Warren Automatic Holdings D.R.I.V.E Program - New South Wales

Small Employer of the Year Award

  • Beaufort and Skipton Health Service - Victoria

Industry Collaboration Award

  • Defence Industry Pathways Program - A Maritime Defence Industry Collaboration - Western Australia

Registered Training Organisation

School Pathways to VET Award

  • School Based Traineeship Program, Hedland Senior High School - Western Australia

Got a question? Call our hotline

1300 363 831

Talk to us.

We are the people to talk to about getting the maximum benefit out of employing or becoming an apprentice or trainee.